Meet the Governors

The governing body are responsible for the strategic direction of our school. They have to make sure that all statutory obligations for pupils and staff are met.

At our school we have five types of governor and we reconstituted as follows on 5th April 2014.

Two FOUNDATION GOVERNORS who are elected by the Parish Church Council.

Two PARENT GOVERNORS who are elected by parents and carers of pupils at our school.

One STAFF GOVERNOR who is elected by staff at our school.

One LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNOR who is nominated by the Local Authority of the Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead.

Up to three CO-OPTED GOVERNORS who are appointed by the Governing Body.

One Headteacher.

Maximum number of governors is ten.

You can contact the governors by writing to the Clerk to the Governor, c/o Holy Trinity C of E Primary School, School Lane, Cookham, Berkshire SL6 9QJ.

Duncan Betts

Co-Opted Governor

Fr David Joynes

Foundation Governor

Samantha Kay

Parent Governor

Charlotte King

Parent Governor

Anna Smith

Head Teacher

Huw Thomas

Vice Chair of Governors - Co-opted Governor

Yasmin Thorn-Davis

Chair of Governors - LA Governor